The Department of Geography offers four-year and three-year (Direct Entry) standard programmes leading to the Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) honours degree in Geography. In addition to satisfying the University minimum entry requirements, candidates seeking admission by entrance examination are required to obtain:

  • A minimum of five (5) credits including English, Geography and any three other subjects plus a pass in Mathematics for UTME, while:
  • Direct entry candidates must have passed Geography and either Economics, History, Geology, Agricultural Science, Physics, Mathematics, Chemistry or Biology at HND, NCE, OND HSC (Principal Level) or GCE (Advanced Level) or must have a minimum of merit in Diploma in Environmental Protection and Management (EPM) of the University of Nigeria, Nsukka in addition to at least a credit in English and a pass in Mathematics at SSCE or its equivalent.
  • With or without a credit pass in Geography at SSCE, candidates who possess at least merit in Diploma in EPM are qualified for Direct Entry Admission.